Jeopardy is Coming to Prime Time with the Greatest of All Time

The three winningest contestants in Jeopardy! history will face off for the first time in a primetime special. The multi-night tournament event, appropriately titled “Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time”, will see James Holzhauser, Ken Jennings, and Brad Rutter competing against one another for a $1 million grand prize. The first contestant to win three games will be crowned the champion. The tournament begins Tuesday, January 7th at 8:00 p.m. EST on ABC, with subsequent episodes scheduled for the following Wednesday and Thursday. If necessary, additional episodes will air Friday and the following week (Jan 14th-16th). Rutter ($4.6 million), Jennings ($3.3 million), and Holzhauser ($2.4 million) rank one, two, and three in all-time Jeopardy! winnings. Meanwhile, Jennings holds the record for most consecutive games won (74), while Holzhauser claims the title for highest single game earnings ($131,127).