The Neptunes, Steve Miller, & Mariah Carey Tapped For 2020 Songwriters Hall of Fame

Steve Miller and the Eurythmics lead the inductees to the 2020 Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF). Among the other inductees are Mariah Carey, the Isley Brothers, the Neptunes — Chad Hugo & Pharrell, Rick Nowels, and legendary Motown songwriter Mickey Stevenson. Additional awards will be announced in the coming months. The SHOF’s 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala will take place on June 11th at Manhattan’s Marriott Marquis Hotel. Among those shortlisted for induction who were passed over this year are R.E.M., Journey’s Steve Perry, Neal Schon, and Jonathan Cain; the Crickets’ Sonny Curtis; Patti Smith, Vince Gill, Gloria Estefan, Bread’s David Gates; Mike Love; and Monkees songwriters Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart, among others.