Ed Sheeran’s 2021 Album ‘Equals’ To Drop in October; Hear the Single, ‘Visiting Hours’

Ed Sheeran has announced his latest album, = or Equals, will be available on Oct. 29.

Ed made the announcement on Instagram saying, “I started writing and recording this album [in] June 2017,” he shared. “Its been a long, long process. I’ve been through love, loss, new life, grief and everything in between during the whole period of writing it, and I feel like it’s really a coming-of-age record.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos)

He also released his new song and video for “Visiting Hours,” which is a tribute inspired by the death of his friend, Michael Gudinski. 

He wrote, “I finished writing this song going through proper grief for the first time, and for me its one of the most important songs on =.”

Take a listen:

“I’ve never been more proud of a body of work, or more excited/nervous for you all to hear it.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos)

Track Listing:

  • Tides
  • Shivers
  • First Times
  • Bad Habits
  • Overpass Graffiti
  • The Joker And The Queen
  • Leave Your Life
  • Collide
  • 2step
  • Stop The Rain
  • Love In Slow Motion
  • Visiting Hours
  • Sandman
  • Be Right Now

Cubankite / Shutterstock.com