2023 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees Announced

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced the nominees for 2023 Induction — with the list including Soundgarden, Iron Maiden, Cyndi Lauper, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Rage Against The Machine, Warren Zevon, Kate Bush, Joy Division/New Order, the Spinners, A Tribe Called Quest, the White Stripes, and Portsmouth native Missy Elliot.

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination. Eight out of 14 of the nominees are on the ballot for the first time.

Inductees will be announced in May with the Rock Hall induction ceremony taking place this fall with date, venue, and on-sale information to be announced.

Full list of nominees:

  • Kate Bush

  • Sheryl Crow

  • Missy Elliott

  • Iron Maiden

  • Joy Division/New Order

  • Cyndi Lauper

  • George Michael

  • Willie Nelson

  • Rage Against the Machine

  • Soundgarden

  • The Spinners

  • A Tribe Called Quest

  • The White Stripes

  • Warren Zevon

Fans are able to vote for their picks at vote.rockhall.com through April 28 or in person at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland.

Nikola Spasenoski