Shakira’s First New Album In 7 Years Will Be Released March 22

Shakira announced that her first studio album in 7 years, Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran, will be released on March 22nd. “Making this body of work has been an alchemical process. While writing each song I was rebuilding myself,” Shakira said in a statement. “While singing them, my tears transformed into diamonds, and my vulnerability into strength.”

Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran will consist of 16 songs, including the previously-released singles “BZRP Music Sessions Vol. 53” with Bizarrap, “TQG” with Karol G, “Copa Vacía” with Manuel Turizo, and “Te Felicito” with Rauw Alejandro.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Shakira (@shakira)

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins